Tuesday, April 16, 2024
HomeTravel법무부, 전자여행허가(K-ETA) 4.1부터 한시적 면제

법무부, 전자여행허가(K-ETA) 4.1부터 한시적 면제

View more K-ETA

Notice for Countries & Regions Subject to the Temporary Exemption of K-ETA

In commemoration of the “Visit Korea Year (’23~’24),” the Ministry of Justice has decided to temporarily exempt 22 countries and regions from the electronic travel authorization system (K-ETA) as part of its support measures for the tourism industry from April 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024.

However, even for nationals of exempted countries, if they wish to receive the benefits of applying for K-ETA, such as skipping the process of filling out an arrival declaration form upon entering Korea, they can apply for K-ETA and a fee will be charged. Pre-existing pre-travel authorization certificates are still valid until their expiration date.

법무부는 「한국 방문의 해(’23년 ~ ’24년)」를 맞아 관광산업 활성화 지원 방안의 일환으로 2023. 4. 1.부터 2024. 12. 31.까지 아래 22개 국가ㆍ지역에 대해서 한시적으로 전자여행허가제(K-ETA) 적용을 면제하기로 하였습니다.

  • 다만, 면제대상 국가 국민이더라도 대한민국 입국 시 입국신고서 작성 생략 등 전자여행허가(K-ETA) 신청에 따른 혜택을 받기 위해 신청을 희망하는 경우에는 K-ETA 신청을 할 수 있으며 수수료가 부과됩니다.
  • 기존에 발급받은 사전여행허가서는 유효기간까지 사용 가능
뉴스 및 보도자료, Send it to byeoninc@gmail.com



Most Popular